top of page

Portable Power Packs For Camping

“We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.””

Never did I think that I should have a portable power pack...until an ice storm left us powerless for 7 days in -10 degree weather. Had I taken the time to research the power sources out there I may have been better prepared. Now, I have a whole house backup generator, a solar tracking battery charger with 400 AH of storage and a 3000 watt inverter. I also have several small emergency power packs and a second generator that I can transport easily. It is not realistic to think that they can provide enough power to operate a space heater, so I have propane space heaters as a backup for my natural gas furnace. I am better prepared these days.

The portable power packs can be used for camping, the home and out in the field. I personally want them to be lightweight and portable. Nobody should be lugging around an 80-100 pound lead acid battery unless it is on wheels. I recommend the following in no particular order.

  • Supplies up to 1,500 watt household electricity

  • 1,500 watt inverter and 51Ah AGM battery

  • AC and DC plug included

  • Portable, wheeled design

xantrex

  • 800-watt inverter with five 115V AC power outlets for operating multiple devices simultaneously

  • Built-in transfer relay provides reliable backup power capability

  • Digital LED display indicates battery capacity status and total wattage of the devices connected to the PowerSource

  • Sealed, non-spillable 51Ah AGM battery

duracell 852

  • Power lights, tools, refrigerators, freezers and health care equipment

  • Silent and safe, no noise or fumes

  • Safe to operate indoors; no cords coming from outside

  • Power source options: sun, wall, or car

  • Easy to move around with the included rolling cart

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Subscribe to Our Site

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page